The Magical Armchair Rotating Header Image

“8 in 8” album available for download

Now available for download is Nighty Night, the eight-track album recorded in a bit over eight hours on Monday, April 25 by Ben Folds, along with fellow musicians Damian Kulash and Amanda Palmer, and Amanda’s husband, writer and now lyricist Neil Gaiman. While webcasting the confab and taking suggestions from fans on Twitter, the quartet plunked away and produced tracks titled Nikola TeslaOne Tiny Thing, and Twelve Line Song. Proceeds from the sale of the album benefit the Berklee Music Network, which helps pay for music education for underprivileged youth in the Boston area. Update: Spin article on the session.

No TweetBacks yet. (Be the first to Tweet this post)

Comments are closed.